This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.2
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.6
Value
9.0
Reviews
    Jeanne
    us
    9.2
    September 24, 2017
    Absolutely perfect for our visit to the Lakes District and Beatrix Potter's Hilltop Farm.
    Our room was small but comfortable. The only thing we would have liked better would be access to a living room or more comfortable sitting area to spend time at the home. (We had the smallest bedroom so maybe the larger rooms offered that?) In spite of not having that, my sister and I would happily return in a heartbeat.
    The location of this comfortable home was perfect for walking into the center of Windermere and only a 10 minute walk from the train and bus station. Our hostess Maureen was wonderful and served a choice of breakfasts each morning and provided in room tea for each day.
    gb
    9.2
    May 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tristan
    gb
    9.2
    February 6, 2017
    Cozy, Comfortable, and Affordable B&B
    The room was cute and cozy. The hosts let us check in early and then held our bags for us after checkout until we had to leave for our train.
    Jing
    gb
    7.9
    October 2, 2016
    the temperature of the hot water was a bit fluctuated
    the room was clean, quiet, and the breakfast was good
    Siyun
    nl
    10
    September 5, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nahlah
    gb
    10
    August 4, 2016
    Great Stay
    Shower was a little small, but was not really an issue.
    We loved the room. It was cute and comfy. Vegetarian breakfast was delicious. Hosts were really super nice.
    maureen
    gb
    10
    August 2, 2016
    Home from home
    Was lovely and clean , great breakfast and a choice to , our hosts were brilliant , and home made bread at brekky was gorgeous , close to town , beds were so comfy wanted to take home with me 😂 would recommend this lovely b& b
    Maxenia
    gb
    10
    July 19, 2016
    Nothing
    I really recommend every my friend who wants to visit Windermere to live here. The location is so nice which is near the train station and about 20 mins walking distance to Lake District. The couple of host are very friendly and kind, they reminds me of my family. The room is clean and cozy, it's not that big but it's enough. The most important thing is the breakfast. The breakfast is so delicious!!! You must try that!!! I miss my holiday in Windermere, thanks the host gave me a wonderful place to live.
Close